NaNoWriMo 2016

nanowrimo_2016_webbanner_participant

I had decided I wouldn’t be participating in NaNoWriMo this year. I made a pros and cons list and I told myself it was a bad idea. I told people I wouldn’t be participating (also to convince myself, I guess). 

But I did it anyway. I started writing five days into November. My most recurring thoughts have been (and pardon my language but my thoughts are unfiltered): Why do I do this to myself? ; What the actual fuck is going on? and my favorite How the fuck do you even outline a novel!? 

I picked up a project I tried to do for Camp NaNoWriMo a couple of years ago that I eventually ended up dropping because I didn’t have a clear plot/outline/characters/etc. I started with the same lack of all those things two days ago and I’ve built my world and plot; I’m starting to grasp who my characters are and today I’ve finally manage to start a proper outline. 

I’m very excited about this novel albeit a little afraid of the enormous amounts of words I have to write (the most words I’ve written in a month until this month is 26k) and I have 3 tests, two assignments, and technically another two assignments whose deadline are a bit vague. Nevertheless, I will try to reach 50k! Or as much as I possibly can!

I’m RG_YN in the NaNo website if you’d like to be writing buddies! Feel free to send me a message or anything. It’s always helpful to get second opinions or have someone to do word wars with!! 

Here’s my current novel cover and working title:

spirit-affairs

I don’t have a synopses yet but it’s Young Adult, Fantasy and Adventure, I guess? 

My Stats:

  • Current Word Count: 6 185
  • Today’s Target: 8 000
  • Target for Day 6 (in general): 11 666

Drop a comment if you’re doing NaNo this year, or  have ever done before! And how are you doing, if you’re participating, that is?? 

Leave a Reply

