BTT – a book that I would like to see as a movie

This Thursdays theme is: With the Oscars coming up soon choose a book that you would like to see as a movie.

 Book Travelling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog(Book Travelling Thursdays Goodreads group)

There’s honestly not many books I’d like to see as a movie or tv series – partially because I’m scared the outcome will be like City of Bones – the movie (that had great actors, setting and visual effects but lacked a lot for important scenes that made the narrative way too fast) or Shadowhunters (in which I hate most of the casting,  their acting, the setting , the visual effects (most things related to Malec are great though). 

The other reason is probably because most of the books I do want to see get movies are getting movies/tv series! Such as 

  • Looking for Alaska (IMDb page
  • Illuminae (IMDb page
  • Throne of Glass (to be called Queen of Shadows but will start from TOG) 
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses (IMDb page
  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone (IMDb page)

From all of these, the one I most want to see as a movie is probably Illuminae (my favorite book of all time – my review). This article says that Brad Pitt would be developing Illuminae (I’m not entirely sure what that means but I’m pretty darn happy – I just hope they don’t screw this up). 

[  Most of the editions have these two covers. The Portuguese edition has the one on the left and the one I own and my favorite is the one on the right. ]

[P. S. – If anyone reading this has access to IMDbpro please check out the Illuminae page and the ACOTAR page and tell me all about them.]

 

Leave a Reply

