March Goals !!

It feels like only yesterday was New Years, the start of 2017. I can’t believe it’s actually been three months already!! Spring is here, bringing to life beautiful wild flowers, warmer weather and sunny days! (and unfortunately bugs everywhere)….  I’m really looking forward to the Summer though. I miss wearing short sleeves, and summer dresses. I miss the beach, the cool summer breeze, longer days, three month summer holidays….

But for now, I’ll have to settle for March and Spring. 

march-goals.png

  • Focus on classwork, assignments, tests, etc…  I started uni classes again recently and my assignments and tests are starting in March. I have about 5 or 6 things total that are important for my class evaluation so I’ll be focusing more on that this month. 

 

  • Focus on writing. (Prepare for Camp NaNoWriMo?) I have a few ongoing fic projects that I’m working on that I really want to develop further/write in March. One of them only needs a basic outline before I start writing it so I’ll probably focus on that one now.  I’ve got another one that still needs to be a little more fleshed out before I can even make the outline. It’s still just a bunch of maybe’s, really, so I think I might work on  it on Camp NaNoWriMo in April . Camp NaNoWriMo is basically the same as NaNoWriMo except you can choose your own word goal and you can have cabins and cabin mates, and to me that’s just much more fun and without as much pressure as in November. Not to mention, I’ll be on Easter Holiday for a week in April and I don’t have as much school work at the time. (I’m still not entirely sure I’ll participate though). **image from Camp in 2016 because the 2017 participant badges and banners aren’t available yet.**

CNW_Participant.jpg

 

  • Enjoy what you read and relax – This month In February,  it sometimes felt like I was reading for the sake of adding more books to my goodreads reading challenge (although I enjoyed every minute I spent reading, and I loved most of the books I read in February). So I just want to have a more relaxed attitude/mentality towards reading. 

Speaking of my Goodreads Reading Challenge: 

reading-challenge.png

I’m really excited to read the latest books I bought. Most are stand-alone novels which is what I’m trying to focus on right now. If I start a new series/ continue something like the Throne of Glass series, I’ll never be able to get it out of my head. I’m still not sure which ones, but I won’t plan it. I’ll just read whatever I feel like reading at the time.

These are my main goals for March so far. They’re few but they’ll occupy most of my time and other than this my aim is just to lead a healthier lifestyle in March. Sleep 8 hours a night, eat healthier and at proper times, exercise more if possible. Relax and not over-complicate things, not be so hard on myself….

 

Leave a Reply

