April Goals & Expectations

March was a surprisingly difficult month for me. I had so many expectations and goals that were way too unrealistic. I managed to read a few books despite not being very active in this blog but that was about the extent of what I managed to do (aside from studying). I didn’t have time for anything and I was almost always exhausted. I’m a bit disappointed with March but at this point I’m just glad it’s over. 

Cópia de Post para Twitter – Design sem nome.png

I’m setting a few realistic, doable goals for myself this month. I have a few doubts about what I wanted to do specifically, to be honest, because it will also be a difficult month in some aspects. I have less tests/assignments/uni-work scheduled for this month (at this point at least), so I’m going to focus a little more on writing but there’s also quite a few books I’d love to read. 

  • I’m not setting a TBR list for this month because aside from two or three books that I desperately want to read, I don’t want to plan what books I’m going to read. I’ll just read what I want whenever I want.  

The books I want to read desperately are: The Love That Split The World, The Raven King & The King’s Men (All For The Game book 02 & 03), Crown of Midnight and Strange The Dreamer (which I don’t own yet). 

goodreads.png

I would also love to finish writing the reviews for the books I read last month, which were (in order): Hollow City, The Foxhole Court, Heartless, Boy Meets Boy & Fangirl. 

  • Another one of my book-related goals for this month is to NOT buy any books, at least until May. – I was going to buy 50€ worth of books last week but then I bought Game of Thrones Season 1 and Season 2 on DVD (which were the same price) so I’m going to hold off until May (because I’m not made of money and I’m a very hungry student).

 

Camp-2017-Participant-Twitter-Header.jpg

  • I want to do Camp NaNoWriMo. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to, if I’ll have the time mostly…. But right now I have a created project with a goal of 10 000 words which in April is usually super doable for me. I want to focus on this project I started last year that I need to tweak a bit. I really want to finish it and that’s the end goal for the summer (I guess? Earlier if possible but most likely not.) But truthfully, this month I just want to write – it doesn’t matter what it is, as long as I write I will be happy and proud of myself. 
Leave a Reply

