T5W: Authors I Want To Read More From

I haven’t done a Top 5 Wednesday in a while, mostly because the themes haven’t interested me and I didn’t want to post simply to post something. This week’s theme however is about a theme that I rarely find in these sort of weekly memes – authors. I only ever see people listing their favorite authors, but not talking about authors they want to see more of, or about a certain author’s writing style (etc). That being said, I’m really looking forward to seeing other people’s posts and reading about authors they want to read more from! (It’s a great way to meet new authors!)

In the mean time, let me tell you about the Authors I Want To Read More From:  

John-Green.jpg

I was first introduced to John Green’s books four years ago when two of my friends did an assignment about him. I started with Looking for Alaska – one of my favorite books of all time, one that I’ve read many times; and by now I’ve read all of his other books. 

My reason for choosing John Green for this list is not only because I love all of his books and have no doubt that I would love anything he wrote – but also, I think that he is a great writer and someone who could write about some sensitive topics, important themes and include diversity (which he has done before) – and I think he could do it well.  

RoUP_3V6.jpg

I accidentally found out about Jay Kristoff when I ordered Illuminae and I just had a feeling about him – and guess what, I was right. I have loved every book I’ve read of his and I’ve found that in every one of them I feel like he just throws a bunch of random concepts together and a wonderful book comes out! Like Stormdancer, that is set in a sort of steampunk, feudal Japan where mythological creatures are very real (and amazing!). (I’ve seen lots of people criticizing it and though I don’t think it’s perfect, I think it’s a wonderful book and everyone should give it a chance). So, go check out Jay Kristoff’s book because they are unpredictable and are full of original, unique ideas!

  • Sarah J. Maas

rehost%2F2016%2F9%2F13%2F2b4cce67-cbce-4b3e-9b35-bbc33c65819d.jpg

The truth is that I (and everyone else apparently) have a few conflicting thoughts about SJM. I haven’t read all of her books yet, but from what I’m told they lack in diversity quite a lot. From what I read in ACOTAR, ACOMAF and TOG, I can say that this is true. However, I love these three books. I love the characters, the plot, the worlds, etc…  So, I guess what I’m trying to say is despite her flaws, I still really want to read more of SJM’s books because from what I can tell, I’m probably going to love them (and suffer).


The list goes on… pretty much every one of my favorite authors is in this list, but I chose the ones that are at the top. 

Would you like to read more from these authors? No? What authors would you like to read more from?

Leave a Reply

