The Ultimate Book Tag!

I really like the ideas of tags but I usually don’t like the questions until I saw this one! So here’s The Ultimate Book Tag!

Cópia de 2017 debuts

Do you get sick while reading in the car? On the car yes, but I’m constantly reading on the bus. 

 Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why? I wouldn’t say unique per say, but I love Jay Kristoff, Cassandra Clare and George R.R. Martin (even though I haven’t even finished GOT2 yet) and I think I would probably recognize their style right away. 

Harry Potter Series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer. The Harry Potter saga. The writing is better, the characters are really well-developed and more interesting, and the world of HP is just much more magical and interesting than Twilight’s. 

Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is it in (besides books…)?  No. I usually just carry a ‘normal’ bag with the essentials (bus card, wallet, etc), food, water bottle, a notebook for classes, pencil case, my tablet and more often than not the book I’m currently reading. 

Do you smell your books? Very rarely. I’m probably the only bookworm out there who doesn’t like the smell of books (new or old). 

Books with or without little illustrations? With for sure! It’s always nice to have an illustration especially of a character or one of those unusual and or whimsical settings. 

What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing? (Ex. I read Twilight before I read HP and thought the writing was amazing but read HP and now think Twilight is a little bit of a joke.) The House of Night Series by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast. I have most of the books in that series translated to Portuguese and I read them when I was very young. I only realized the writing was bad when I read book 8 (?) in English like two or three years ago. 

Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share! Sadly, no! 

 What is the thinnest book on your shelf? It’s either The Strange Library by Haruki Murakami or Tales of Beedle The Bard by J. K. Rowling. 

 What is the thickest book on your shelf? I have three or four that are really thick and I could check their pages but I’m just going to name those three: 

  • Lady Midnight  – Cassandra Clare, 
  • Gemina – Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff
  • A Clash of Kings – George R. R. Martin

 Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author? I love writing! I write both fanfiction and original fiction (not much at the moment though) and I used to want to be an author, but now I’m not sure. Maybe one day, who knows. 

 When did you get into reading? I was 12 I think? (so eight years ago). Fun fact: I used to hate reading for some reason – until one day (when my mom was about done with me sitting on my ass all day watching TV), my mom took me to a bookstore and told me to choose a book or two. (I chose Vampire Academy and Breaking Dawn). 

 What is your favorite classic book? In general, I hate English classics except for Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. I do like a few Portuguese Classics (most of which I had to read for school). I also like The Illiad and The Odyssey, by the way.  I don’t have a favorite though. 

In school was your best subject Language Arts/English? Yes, English has always been my best subject. (Well, English, P.E. and History).

 If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated…what would you do? I would probably say thank you and wouldn’t tell them I had read it before and hated it  – especially if it was my family who had gotten me the book. (Though most of my family just gives me money now for my birthday and Christmas so I get to choose the books I want!) 

 What is a lesser known series that you know of that is similar to Harry Potter or the Hunger Games? I have no idea for either of them. 

What is a bad habit you always do (besides rambling) while blogging? Rambling is the only bad habit I’m aware of, though I’ve only been blogging for a few months

What is your favorite word? I don’t know. 

 Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?I’m a little nerdy. 

Vampires or Fairies? Why? It depends on the book but I’ll say vampires. (I don’t really like the depiction of good, little fairies. I like the cunning, evil faeries of The Mortal Instruments though)

Shapeshifters or Angels? Why? Angels! They can fly and probably have awesome powers! (I also haven’t read many books with shapeshifters in them)

Spirits or Werewolves? Why? I’ll say werewolves because I’m not entirely sure with what Spirits refers to. Is it ghosts or something else? But honestly, I don’t like werewolves that much. 

 Zombies or Vampire? Vampires because I hate zombies!

Love Triangle or Forbidden Love? Neither, actually. 

AND FINALLY: Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in? Definitely action-packed books with a few love scenes mixed in!

Leave a Reply

