Rapid Book Fire Tag

 

Ebook or Physical book? Definitelly physical books. I’ve read ebooks before, of course but I usually only read ebooks if (I find lots of them free on the internet 😉 ) I’m  really not that sure or interested in buying a certain book.

Paperback or Hardback? I only own five hardbacks, to be honest. I’d love to have more but paperbacks are cheaper, smaller and easier to carry around. (Plus, my I don’t think my shelves could handle it if only bought hardbacks). 

Online or In-store book shopping? In-store book shopping! (Sadly, the local bookstores don’t own most of the books I want so I just shop at Book Depository now.)

Trilogies or Series? I guess it depends on the books. for example, I love The Young Elites trilogy as it is, though if Marie Lu ever decided to make it bigger I would gladly read it. 

Heroes or Villains? Mostly heroes (I’m a huge MCU fan btw), but I’ve always had a soft spot for villains (it depends, of course). 

A book you want everyone to read? I think everyone should read The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller because it’s a wonderful, endearing book, beautifully-written with lgbt characters, greek mythology and a legendary love! (+ lots of beautiful fanart!!)  

Recommend an underrated book? Hunger by Melvin Burgess. This was the only book to ever give me the chills. (It’s supposed to be horror but it’s not that scary.) I really liked the villain in this one! 

The last book you finished? A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas (review coming soon). LOVED THIS BOOK

The last book you bought? My last book order was of 8 books, but the last ones I payed for were The Raven King and The King’s Men by Nora Sakavic. 

Weirdest thing you’ve used as bookmark? I use pretty normal things as bookmarks. The weirdest things are probably receipts. 

Used books: Yes or No? I have a handful but it’s a no for me. I just preferred them new. 

Top 3 favorite genres? Fantasy, Scifi & Countemporary

Borrow or Buy? BUY! I’d borrow more if the local library had anything interesting to read that I haven’t already read. 

Characters or Plot? Usually characters. Even if a story has a weak plot, I’ll probably still like it if it has great characters (like Suicide Squad).

Long or Short books? Around 500 pages (and give or take another 100) is just perfect for me. 

Long or Short chapters? How about medium? I remember having to read a book for school whose chapters ranged between 50-70 pages and that was looong! So 50 or less!

Name the first three books  you can think of….

The Foxhole Court by Nora Sakavic

Drown by Esther Dalseno

Lover Eternal by J.R. Ward

Books that make you laugh or books that make you cry? BOTH! 

Our World or Fictional Worlds? Fictional Worlds definitely OR Our World if it’s got some supernatural aspect. 

Audiobooks: Yes or No? No. The experience isn’t the same. 

Do you ever judge a book by its cover? ALL THE TIME – however, I don’t decide whether I want to buy a book or not by its cover. (Basically I just judge whoever decided on that cover especially if it’s bad). 

Book to movie or book to TV adaptation? It really depends on the tv adaptation: I love Game of Thrones but Shadowhunters is terrible and I much prefer the movie (which still has some problems). 

A movie or TV show you preferred to its book? Eragon! (Which was a bad movie but an even worse book.)

Series or Stand-alones? Series!!! (I rarely read stand-alones though I can see the appeal.)


I’ve been seeing this book tag around recently and I thought I’d do it! Why not, right? (It’s much longer than any other book tags I’ve seen though). I’m not going to tag anyone in particular, but if you’d like to do it just go ahead!

Leave a Reply

