Book Haul! (May 2017)

I bought a total of nine books this month!! I had been planning on buying some books this month for a couple of months now but I didn’t quite plan on so many. Now, my birthday’s coming in the middle of June and my mom’s already promised a bunch of them too, though I’m thinking of waiting until I’ve read a few more of the unread books on my shelves. 

*click on the titles to be redirected to the book’s goodreads page

A Court of Wings & Ruin – Sarah J. Maas [Status: Read]

Probably the book I’ve been looking forward to the most of 2017! It was as amazing as I expected and I can’t wait to share my review and theories about the future of this series!

The Rose & The Dagger – Reneé Ahdieh [Status: Read].

The first book of this duology was one of the best books I’ve read this year and one of my favorites and I love it to death. This one, although not what I expected in many ways, was very exciting and satisfying. 

Kinslayer & Endsinger – Jay Kristoff [Status: TBR]

I’ve been meaning to buy these books since I finished Stormdancer last year in two days. Honestly, one of the more exciting, well-written books I’ve ever read. I couldn’t believe my eyes when I first found out about it! Japanese steampunk with mythic creatures & a strong female character!?

 

Traitor To The Throne – Alwyn Hamilton [Status: TBR]

The first book which I reviewed earlier last week was absolutely amazing and I’m really excite to read this next one, though maybe not as excited as I was to the first because from what I heard this one is not as action-packed or filled with magic…Which doesn’t mean it won’t be amazing as well!

Spice & Wolf: Light Novel Vol. 2 – Isuna Hasekura [Status: TBR]

Although I am of course super excited to read this book, it’s not on top of my tbr list at the moment and it’s definitely a book I want to take time to enjoy. I haven’t thought that much about the length of this series, but it’s 18 books! So I’m having a few second thoughts on whether I’m going to buy them all or try to read them online. And I probably won’t be buying the third one this summer….

The Raven King The King’s Men – Nora Sakavic [Status: These Books Killed Me]

These books were hands-down one of the best thing that happened to me. I read them in the first week of May and I still can’t form a proper review and I can only say that I’ve been obsessed with a certain otp lately and I don’t think I’ll ever get over them. 

22369406

Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard [Status: TBR]

Honestly, I bought this book on a whim and I didn’t even want it that much. I was having a shitty day and I wanted to buy a book and the bookstore was lacking other books I wanted so I ended up buying this one. From what I’ve seen, people either love it or hate it….. We’ll see what I think of it. (I’ve never returned a book but I’m seriously considering keeping the receipt so I can exchange for some other book)

3 thoughts on “Book Haul! (May 2017)

  1. Pingback: May Wrap Up ! | The Portuguese Bibliophile

  2. Pingback: Summer : To Be Read | The Portuguese Bibliophile

Leave a Reply

