Summer : To Be Read

I’m super excited it’s finally summer! I love the summer holidays because I get almost three months vacation from classes to do everything I didn’t have free time to do before which includes, of course: 

  •  to finally get around to reading the unread books on my shelves; hopefully, before I buy more books

I’ve listed 15 books in my TBR list for this summer, which I most likely will stray from. Still, I’ll probably read most of these and I don’t want to force myself to read either – so if I don’t read those books, then I don’t, and it’s fine. 

I’ve been meaning to read this series since I they first arrived December last year and I’m finally getting around to it! (Hopefully soon, because Tower of Dawn is coming out this year in September(?)and I’m excited about it!)

I’m also looking forward to reading the books I bought this past month [ Book Haul May 2017 ], namely,

  1. Kinslayer – Jay Kristoff
  2. Endsinger – Jay Kristoff
  3. Traitor to the Throne – Alwyn Hamilton
  4. Spice & Wolf: Light Novel Vol. 2 – Isuna Hasekura
  5. Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard

Now, from my unread books that have been on my shelves for quite some time: 

  1. Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore – Robin Sloan
  2. Blind Widow, Sleeping Woman – Haruki Murakami
  3. The Hobbit – J.R.R. Tolkien
  4. Revealed – P.C. Cast

I’ve started all of these but I put them on-hold for some reason at the time, so I’d really like to finish them. (Fun fact: I was a huge fan of The House of Night series when I was younger, but as I got older and started reading them in English, I realized that they’re not that good.  Since I own this one I thought I should read it – though, I’m not particularly interested in finishing the series. I’m surprised it managed to get this many books though. Revealed is the 11th book in the series.)

Leave a Reply

