Mid-year update of 2017 !

Mid-year update of 2017 !

This year has been very stressful and tiring, nevertheless I’ve managed to read 26 books ! You can find me on Goodreads here !

I’m finally finding a sort of balance with what and when I post on my blog, but I’m still exploring a bit and I’m just enjoying it (without worrying about the amount of followers/likes/views that I have or don’t have). 

It hasn’t been such a great year when it comes to writing but up until now (and for another week or so) I’ve been really busy with classes, assignments, tests… So, I’m just trying to not be so hard on myself and to just enjoy my free time however I like without feeling guilty for doing or not doing something. Life’s too short to worry about that and so are my holidays.

(This post was also kind of inspired by Danielle @thechroniclesofdanielle  so go check out her blog because it’s lovely and so is her bookstagram !) Also, this will be a long post…

Books read in 2017 so far:

  1. Spice and Wolf: Light Novel vol. 1 
  2. The Rose Society 
  3. This Savage Song 
  4. Harry Potter & The Chamber of Secrets
  5. The Perks of Being a Wallflower 
  6. Vicious 
  7. The Midnight Star 
  8. The Wrath & The Dawn 
  9. Hollow City 
  10. The Foxhole Court 
  11. Heartless 
  12. Fangirl  
  13. Boy Meets Boy
  14. The Love That Split The World
  15. Dark Matter
  16. Rebel of The Sands
  17. Eleanor & Park
  18. The Raven King
  19. The King’s Men
  20. A Court of Mist and Fury (reread)
  21. A Court of Wings and Ruin
  22. The Rose & The Dagger
  23. Truthwitch
  24. The Song of Achilles (reread)
  25. Kinslayer
  26. Endsinger
  27. Library of Souls

I’ve been lucky this year to have read such amazing books. Quite a few of these are rated 4 and 5 stars there are a few books that stand out from the rest: (in no particular order and not counting rereads).

 

Books bought in 2017 so far: 

(the underlined books are the ones that have already arrived but I haven’t read yet)

  1. The Wrath & The Dawn
  2. Rebel of The Sands
  3. More Happy Than Not
  4. The Love That Split The World
  5. Fangirl
  6. Eleanor & Park
  7. Dark Matter
  8. A Court of Wings and Ruin
  9. The Rose & The Dagger
  10. Kinslayer
  11. Endsinger
  12. Traitor to the Throne
  13. Spice and Wolf: Light Novel Vol. 2
  14. Red Queen
  15. The Raven King
  16. The King’s Men
  17. The Raven Boys
  18. The Dream Thieves
  19. Days of Blood & Starlight
  20. Dreams of Gods & Monsters
  21. Strange The Dreamer
  22. Flame in The Mist
  23. A Gathering of Shadows
  24. Crooked Kingdom

These last few books in bold are part of my most recent book order (from yesterday) which are my mom’s birthday gift to me (I turned 20 last friday)! And although I bough more than I was expecting (more than I wanted to, really), I’ve read most of them and I’ve enjoyed them quite a lot. 

I guess that’s it for my mid-year update! Feel free to comment below if you’ve read or want to read some of these and would like to share your thoughts on them!

Leave a Reply

