June Wrap Up !

I can’t believe it’s time for July already! I’ve had such a great month, and July is only going to get better (hopefully).

I spent this month going back and forth between my mother’s house and my grandmothers’ because I had classes in Lisbon. I studied for my Japanese final and I did great! (I had so much stuff to memorize… and I manage to memorize most of it, but then my teacher didn’t put almost any of it on the test. I know that A1.1 is the beginner’s level but I don’t think it’s supposed to be this easy. (My teacher says the next one will be harder – Well, obviously)).


Books read in June,

I managed to read a lot this month (especially when I was at my grandma’s), and they were great books! 

junebooks.png

  1. The Song of Achilles – 5 stars
  2. Truthwitch – 4 stars
  3. Kinslayer – 5 stars
  4. Endsinger – 5 stars
  5. Library of Souls – 4 stars
  6. Shiver – 4 stars
  7. Red Queen – 3.5 – 4 stars (still not sure) 


Regarding my writing and procrastination,

Lately – by which I mean in this last week of June – I’ve been writing regularly. (Finally!) I set a goal for myself and I achieved it. Even if I didn’t achieve it, I wanted to write every day of this week! It was hard on the first day and the second to just sit down and write,  but as I kept writing it kept getting easier. I’m not sure I realized how much I missed it, and how actually ‘easy’ it was to do it once I get into a good rhythm. I really, really love writing. It’s something I’ve been doing since I was about 13, and I really missed having free time to do it.

In other news, I’ve been watching The Exorcist lately. (The new 2016 series. I love it, it’s creepy, kind of scary and even a little intriguing) The new season of Preacher also started this past week (the first season was great but his new season is going to be awesome). And, I’ve been rewatching Game of Thrones and I’m currently on the 3rd season. (I’ve watched season 7’s trailers so many times – especially trailer 2!) I’m dying to watch Game of Thrones season 7. Seriously, I live for this show. I bought the first and second season on DVD a couple of months ago, and I’m hoping my dad can get me the third and fourth as a birthday present since he hasn’t given me anything yet.

Speaking of Game of Thrones, yesterday I went to the Lisbon International Fair. They’re having a crafts exposition and right next to it was a small fair of random things – in which I found a fan goods store, and I bought not one, but two GOT premium notebooks. (I realize the picture quality isn’t the best, but the weather’s been crazy here. It’s constantly shifting between cloudy and sunny, and so the light isn’t ideal).

 


I hope everyone’s June was as wonderful as mine and you have anything you’d like to share about your month (or about anything, really), feel free to comment below!

6 thoughts on “June Wrap Up !

  1. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo July 2017 ! | The Portuguese Bibliophile

Leave a Reply

