Reading Update: Crooked Kingdom

Since I seem to be terrible at keeping a posting schedule for my blog (or just writing blog posts in general), I’m going to tell you about what I’ve been reading!

Earlier this week I started reading Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo, which is the sequel to Six of Crows [ My review ], and part of the Grisha universe. I’ve loved every book in this world so far and most of the characters and I’d love to read more about it! (She’s releasing a new book called The Language of Thorns, which is a short-story collection that supposedly includes some Grisha universe stories.) 

35116827Currently On: Page 276 of 546

[ Goodreads

My Thoughts So Far: I’m barely halfway through this absolutely epic, amazing novel and I am shocked at the sheer amount of things that have already gone down and are currently happening. How did Leigh Bardugo even keep track of everything!? (Not that it’s confusing for me, but to the writer planning all that stuff out with the what if’s and other possibilities and edit cuts…) 

I am loving it! I missed all of these characters and I’m really loving all the chemistry and flirting going around. (Sadly, I already know about that horrible thing that happens to that one character that I will not name and I’m scared as heck of that!) It’s nice to see some of the old characters from the Grisha trilogy (it’s a good spoiler) and I can’t wait to see how this ends!

I’m taking a lot of time to read it though and I kind of feel bad because it’s awesome! I just haven’t been very up for reading these past few days, though I have been watching a lot of movies. (I have a list of all the movies that I’d like to watch this year). 

Unfortunately, I won’t be able to read this weekend because I’m going to spend it with some relatives. I’m excited about visiting my family but at the same time, I want to read this wonderful book! (I’m not even going to try to take it with me because I have a lot of young cousins (below the age of eight) – who I love but are a bit annoying – and it would be nearly impossible to have time and peace and quiet to read. 

So, that’s what I’m currently reading! I’m not sorry for not being active lately because I’m on holidays and I’ve done lots of good things while on holidays including the most important thing which is resting. (And I’m pretty sure I won’t get much of that when the semester starts….) So, even though I wish I had posted some reviews or something else, I’m not that upset about not posting. 

What is everyone currently reading/doing right now? Hope you’re all enjoying your holidays!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

