July Wrap Up!

MORGANS.png

This was such a hectic month for me. I was barely able to read or write that much, but I did get a bit done (in both cases). I had one last exam on the 14th which I passed(!!) and now I can finally start taking my practical driving classes. I should be starting those in September along with my next semester and I’m pretty excited about it!

Sem Títuloj

Sem Título

[ My Goodreads

  • More Happy Than Not  by Adam Silver – 4 stars
  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo  – 4 stars
  • The Song of The Sirin by Nicholas Kotar – 2.5 stars

 

I watched so many wonderful movies this month, to be honest. I’ve been reviewing a lot of them on my Letterboxd profile, and honestly, I’m so glad I found this website. It’s so handy! (I also bought seven DVDs and the fifth season of Game of Thrones on DVD). Here’s some of them (not counting all the rewatches): 

  • Pulp Fiction (1994) – 3.5 / 5
  • The Darjeeling Limited (2007) – 3.5 / 5
  • Secretariat (2010) – 4 / 5
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017) – 4.5 / 5
  • The Zookeeper’s Wife (2017) – 4 / 5 
  • A Dog’s Purpose (2017) – 3.5 / 5
  • The Lord of The Rings: Return of the King (2003) – 4 / 5
  • The Belko Experiment (2016) – 2 / 5
  • Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me (1992) – 2.5 / 5
  • Man of Steel (2013) – 2.5 / 5
  • Manchester By The Sea (2016) – 4 / 5
  • Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets (2017) – 4 / 5 
  • Lilo & Stich (2002) – 4 / 5
  • Rear Window (1954) – 4 / 5

So, I guess it was a pretty fun month despite being so hectic and a little stressful even. Hopefully, I’ll read some more books in August and watch some more wonderful movies. 

Leave a Reply

